Gameplay Courtesies

Play online, have fun, make friends. Discuss playing VP3DL online plus how to get started playing, setup that firewall, and use GameSpy Arcade.

Moderator: 9balldotcom

Deadeye_McCue
Wannabe
Wannabe

Gameplay Courtesies

Post by Deadeye_McCue »

Hi Everyone,

Recent listener, first time caller. It has been a little over a month since I discovered VP3 as an APP
for my Itouch. Within two weeks I had downloaded the Demo version on my PC, played 4-ball for about
three days and had to have more. I was hooked. This is the first PC game I have ever paid for, and
I've been playing constantly, mostly offline. About two weeks ago started venturing into the online
play at Gamespy.

I'm new to online gaming & chatting, and it can be a little bit intimidating at first, but so far my
experience in the VP3 community has been nothing but positive. The players have been very patient and
have helped me get my feet wet. The first game I played was with <one_eye> and he got me started on st8
pool, and just last night <yakboy> took his time and introduced me to Cowboy, which will now lead me to
3C. My first love is 8-ball & 9-ball but I plan on learning all the different games available and am looking forward to meeting and playing the different characters of this realm.

Anyway, this past week, while watching a 9-ball game, I was made aware that there are some "Unwritten
Rules" to be observed while playing. Player A had a "mousefart" while on the break and got a little
grumpy that Player B did not pass the turn back to him to go again. I would not have known to do so
either. I know it is different from a miscue, but I figured it was still just part of the game, (Too Bad, So Sad), and I would not have offered or expected it to be offered to me in the same situation. Now that I know, I will extend that courtesy to my opponent, but I will still not assume that it will be offered
to me.